The Tyndale Monument at North Nibley in Gloucestershire was completed in 1866 as a memorial to William Tyndale, one of the first people to translate the bible into English.

It stands 34 metres (111 feet) tall.  A spiral staircase of 121 steps leads to the top with views across the Severn Estuary.

We rely on donations to keep the monument maintained and safe. Donate

Find us on Facebook

To illuminate the monument for your special occasion, visit our booking page.

ILLUMINATION DIARY

Mon 30 Jan 2023
Tracey Tay6
Its 2 years since we lost you dad ( Herbert Iles) think about you every day x Love Tracey, Tony and the rest of the family.
Sat 4 Feb 2023
Ilona Palmer
In memory of Andy Palmer. Always in our hearts and dearly missed everyday. Happy heavenly 40th birthday.
Thu 9 Feb 2023
Booker's name withheld
In loving memory of Ian Unsworth on the anniversary of his sudden death. We miss you every single day.
Mon 13 Feb 2023
Marnie and Reeva McAllister
Huge happy birthday to our big sister Mila, enjoy your special day. Love you lots xx
Tue 14 Feb 2023
Mrs A Walker
We love you Daddy Mike xxx
Wed 15 Feb 2023
Clare Sansum
Yesterday we said goodbye to dad Colin sansum & Uncle Maurice Maurice sansum brothers that passed away 10 days apart our lives will never be the same we will miss you both every single day of our lives with all our love forever…. ❤️ ❤️
Fri 24 Feb 2023
Steph and Hannah Brown-Pearce
In loving memory of Matt on his birthday. Remembering you is easy we do it every day, missing you is a heartache that never goes away. Love and miss you so much xx
Mon 27 Feb 2023
Yvonne Cox
Happy Birthday my darling Steve. All my love xx
Sun 26 Mar 2023
Sam Buckland
Thinking of our wonderful Mum as we send her to rest with our Dad. Love you both.
Thu 30 Mar 2023
Sue de Claire
In loving memory of Marc Antill who is greatly missed by his wife Sharon, his two daughters, family and many friends xx
Fri 31 Mar 2023
Amanda Spreadbury
For our Dad, and much loved husband to Barb - Malcolm Boyce 31.03.49 - 28.10.22 We all miss you so very much. We love you always & forever ❤️
Sat 1 Apr 2023
Tina marshall
Happy Birthay Dad ,gramp husband love you hope your shooting with Mike xxx
Sat 8 Apr 2023
Sally
One year on Mum and you still shine brightly
Fri 14 Apr 2023
Booker's name withheld
Happy 18th birthday Charlie, hope you have an amazing day! With all our love & best wishes from Mum, Dad, Jack, Viki, and Finn xxx
Thu 20 Apr 2023
Susan Cannon
In celebration of Barbara's 70 years seeing the monument from her married home, now looking down on it from above - and my 70th birthday tomorrow!
Fri 21 Apr 2023
Mandy Brown
Happy Birthday Chris Brown. With lots of love from all your family xxxx
Sat 22 Apr 2023
Vanessa Cox
In memory of our dear Dad, Pete Cox, on what would have been your 70th birthday. Missed every day, loved always by Vanessa, Donna, Nick, Katie, your grandchildren Cloe, Kieran, Jodie and Leah, and all of your brothers and sisters
Fri 28 Apr 2023
Lesley Setters
Happy heavenly birthday to Elaine Vizard, we miss you every day. Love always Les & Family
Sun 7 May 2023
Dorothy Beard
Rememebering Robert 'Bob' Beard on your birthday xxx
Thu 1 Jun 2023
Sarah Corston
Happy heavenly 85th birthday to my dear dad, Chris Corston xxx
Fri 16 Jun 2023
Sally & Sue
Happy heavenly birthday to our darling dad, Arnold Cook. We miss you every minute of every day and will love you forever. We will all be raising a glass for you tonight and looking up to the brightest star in the sky, our darling dad xx
Sat 1 Jul 2023
Cheryl Bowen
In loving memory of Noah Alexanda Bowen born sleeping 1st July 2022, forever loved xxxx
Sat 15 Jul 2023
Tracey Taylor
For Douglas Taylor (my Foss), Happy Birthday up in heaven Lots of love your tat and all the rest of the family xxx
Tue 18 Jul 2023
Rebecca Preston
On what would have been your 100th birthday missed and loved so much gran love the whole family xxx
Sun 3 Sep 2023
Booker's name withheld
Booked
Mon 13 Nov 2023
Frances Thomas
For you Dad/Grampy on what would have been a very special birthday. We miss you more than words can say. Love always Frances, Mark, Rory, Charlie and Ed xxx